Catholic Music CD

Benedictines of Mary, Queen of Apostles: Lent at Ephesus CD

SKU: 602537662777
Vendor: Heartbeat Music
Traditional Catholic Chant and Song for Lent


  1. This compilation of poignant chants, intricate harmonies and rousing hymns of glory and redemption includes: O Sacred Head Surrounded, made famous by Bachs oratorios, All Glory Laud and Honor, the well known Adoramus Te Christe and the entrancing Improperia from the liturgy of Good Friday.
    Three original pieces are also featured among the generous 23 tracks. Let the vibrant purity of their monastic sound peacefully escort you through the penitential season of Lent.

    Track Listings
    1. Jesus, My Love
    2. Christus Factus Est
    3. God of Mercy and Compassion
    4. Hosanna To the Son Of David
    5. Jesu Dulcis Amor Meus
    6. Jesu Salvator Mundi
    7. Improperia
    8. On the Way of the Cross
    9. Pueri Hebræorum
    10. O Sacred Head Surrounded
    11. Adoramus Te Christe
    12. Stabat Mater
    13. Divine Physician
    14. Vexilla Regis
    15. Mother of Sorrows
    16. Vere Languores Nostros
    17. Tenebræ factæ sunt
    18. O Come and Mourn
    19. Adoramus Te Christe
    20. Crux Fidelis
    21. All Glory, Laud and Honor
    22. Ave Regina Cælorum
    23. My Mercy 
     Total Playing Time 78:43